Centre for Polar Studies

Centre for Polar Studies has status of the Leading National Research Centre 2014-2018. The Units forming the Centre for Polar Studies (CPS) are: Faculty of Earth Sciences, University of Silesia; Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences  and Institute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences. A basic assumption in the activity of Centre for Polar Studies is being open to a wide domestic and international co-operation with leading research and educational centres for interdisciplinary and specialised polar studies. The CPS was established by regulation No. 152 (2013, Nov 14) of the Rector of the University of Silesia. csp_eng

Comments are closed.